The Next Great Political Blogger Contest

After searching far and wide for our top two 'Next Great Political Bloggers,' we have our winners! Congratulations to Ed Kelleher and Kevin McCarthy. Ed and Kevin will join Charley Manning and Todd Feinburg on WRKO's editorial staff as the station's featured bloggers. The search began back in October and our celebrity judges (Tom Finneran, Todd Feinburg and Howie Carr) narrowed down the entries to the top 9. From there we challenged our finalists to answer some tough questions and then it was up to you, the listeners, to cast your votes! We would like to thank everyone that participated, from the writing to the judging and voting.

Our top 9 finalists answered two questions: "What are the top 3 reasons Scott Brown has misled MA voters?" and "What are the top 3 reasons why Sarah Palin should be the next President of the United States?" Click the links below to see how Ed & Kevin answered these questions:

Ed and Kevin will begin blogging soon on so be sure to check back to see their blogs right here on!